What happens if I move a device to another Room? Follow
You can move a device to a different Room at any time using the Wiser Home app. When a device is moved, it will be removed from its current room and assigned to the new room you select. However, the previous room will remain on the system and will show 0 devices assigned.
Removing the old room.
To remove any unused or unwanted rooms:
- Open the Wiser Home app and tap on the settings icon in the upper-right corner.
- Select the Rooms tab from the settings menu.
- Choose the desired Room from the list of available Rooms.
If you have multiple Rooms with the same name you can determine which is the unused Room by the number of devices assigned to the Room. - When on the Room Details page tap the delete button to remove the Room.
Depending on the device in use you may need to scroll down in order to reveal the option to delete the room.
What happens to schedules?
The device will follow the schedule of its new room. Any schedules associated with the previous room will no longer control the device once it has been moved.
NOTE: If a new Room is generated this will also generate a new default schedule. You can re-apply your old schedule from the Schedule details page of the desired program
Will I need to pair the device again?
No. Moving a device between rooms does not remove it from your Wiser system and does not require the device to be paired again.
How do I move a device to another room?
- Open the Wiser Home app.
- Navigate to Settings.
- Select Devices.
- Choose the device you would like to move.
- Tap Location or Room.
- Select the room you would like to assign the device to.
The device will be updated immediately and can then be controlled from its new room