What is the difference between power cycling and factory resetting the Wiser HubR (1st & 2nd Generation)? Follow
A power cycle simply restarts the HubR and does not remove any settings or connected devices, whereas a factory reset returns the HubR to its original "out-of-box" state, removing its configuration and connected devices. A factory reset should only be performed when recommended, as the system will need to be set up again afterwards, for more information please see: Should I ever factory reset my Wiser HubR?
When would a power cycle be needed?
The power cycle or "reboot" can be used for many different reasons when troubleshooting. You may wish to perform a power cycle to:
force the HubR to scan for the WiFi network in the event that the HubR does not reconnect automatically following a disconnection.
reconfigure the connection paths of the Wiser Home devices/activating a Smart Plug as a range extender once added to the system.
reboot the HubR if the home WiFi network is not detected during the setup.
How to perform a power cycle
To perform a power cycle please:
Turn off the power to the Wiser HubR.
This is normally done through a local isolator switch but may differ depending on the installation.Leave the power off for at least 20 seconds.
Turn the power back on, and wait until the 'set up' LED is green before checking to see if devices have reconnected in the app.
2nd Generation Wiser HubR LED Behaviour Guide
1st Generation Wiser HubR LED Behaviour Guide